November 18, 2008

Questing In Northrend

Posted in Questing, WoW tagged , , , , , , , at 8:02 am by Andrea

 

Darkenedlust, My DK

Darkenedlust, My DK

I am having a blast leveling my Paladin. Though quest stuffs are hard to come by, and I am finding that I am getting tired of the zones before I am done with them, I am still having a grand ol’ time. Pallylust dinged 73 today, and Darkenedlust (My Death Knight) hit 59 yesterday. Both have been fun to play, though I am loving the DK more then I expected to. I am running her as frost spec atm, though I hear constant arguements in general chat that Unholy and Blood are far better for leveling. I’m not concerned. I just did the one that looked fun. 

 

On Pally, I got to do a quest that involved a murloc suit.

Hey, Your Zipper is Showing!

Hey, Your Zipper is Showing!

Paired up with the ADORABLE little baby murlocs that called me “Mama” I’d have to say those quests are quite fun. I made sure to take some time to do a /dance in my murloc suit, and to check out the finer details. Hubby pointed out to me that I had a tube sock on my back that I didn’t even notice. However I DID notice the giant zipper running down the back. You’d think the murlocs would have noticed, too. Along with these quests, we slaughtered us some Orcas, and ended up with the achievement for completing 130 quests in the Borean Tundra: Nothing Boring About Borean Tundra. Dragonblight didn’t appeal to Hubby and I, so we decided to head out to the Howling Fjord next and then hit up the Grizzly Hills. 

 

 

Spear Surfin'!

Spear Surfin

Howling Fjord has been great in it’s own right. I’d have to say so far, my favorite part has been shooting the buildings with the giant harpoons, and then harpooning myself down on a spear from the other side of the water. The zone is beautiful, and I’ve found plenty of Cobolt Ore lying around, and a great spot to kill turkeys for the turkey acheivement. All in all I’d say its a great zone to check out. I also recently finished all the DHETA’S Little Pita Quests, and am also intending to do some Nessy quests as well. I’ll let you know how that goes. Either way, it’s getting very late, so I should be off to bed. Good luck out there everyone!

Leave a Reply

