October 18, 2008

Getting on the Ball

Posted in Raids, WoW tagged , , , , at 6:32 pm by Andrea

Raptor Mount!

Raptor Mount!

Well, it didn’t take long for the guild to jump right into things. I know that they did a Kara a few nights ago, and I got in on a ZG run. We smoked the place, killing all the bosses but skipping a lot of trash. What trash we did kill we pulled en masse. I gave quick reminders on each of the bosses, and all in all it went very smoothly. However, you will not BELIEVE what dropped off the raptor boss. That only took four years to see!

After the ZG run I had to take off for a bit but when I got back they were in SSC. Apparently Hydross and Lurker bit the big one, and they were standing before

Tidwalker Down!

Tidwalker Down!

Tidewalker when I was invited to the raid. Upon joining I listened in on the strat they planned to use, and realized very quickly that the strat being read was for Leo the Blind, not Tidewalker. So I gave a quick run down and off we went. The first attempt was a wipe thanks to me forgetting about the earthquakes, but the second shot was full of total win! 

Otherwise I spent the day grinding out some repuation, specifically, with Cenarion Circle. I managed to go from neutral to honored in one shot. Hopefully I can finish that off sooner then later, cause you know, I’ve got some hunters that have been ignored an awful lot lately. Anyways, thats about it for now, I’ll try to keep the UI stuff updated and see about writing up about how I like Beacon of Light or not.

Leave a Reply

