September 3, 2008

Building Rapport

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 9:02 pm by Andrea

I had an assignment today for my Business Communications class that asked me to pick a reader that I had rapport with. As I did this assignment and discussed things that could help an author build rapport with their readers it occurred to me that I hadn’t really don’t much to build a relationship with my own readers. I haven’t really got a set topic I stick to, as I like to write about just about everything, just as much as I love to play all of my alts. I also haven’t really said too much about myself personally, as usually, people don’t care that much about who you are as much as they care about what dirt you want to spill.

So here I am, wondering what is it that brings back those few readers I have the seem to check in on me daily. I wonder what thing I have in common with my readers that keeps their interest perked. Could it be the multiboxing? Perhaps that I have ten thousand alts? Maybe, it has to do with that female thing. I don’t really know. What I do know is someone out there on the interwebs is actually reading my thoughts. My very random thoughts that I often don’t plan out before I put them down. I like the Fire, Ready, Aim! approach.

This is after all, a blog. It isn’t supposed to be organized. I’m not running a business here. I am not making any money in writing. I simply randomly blurt out whatever random thought comes to mind and then run with it. It’s like a free write, where the only corrections I make when I am done are to my spelling. So I suppose my rapport would be with those who take life as it comes. They are random, they don’t always care about the facts. I personally, run on emotion. It is my emotions that drive my opinions, and my opinions that drive this blog.

So to all you folks who actually read this mess, thank you. Thank you for understanding my randomness and not demanding that I set a tone, or a topic. I love having you and I love hearing from you. I hope that the same is true for you to me. So until next time,

Potatoes are awesome!

1 Comment »

  1. gnomeaggedon said,

    I think a focus of “randomly blurt out whatever random thought comes to mind and then run with it” is a great focus… you can be sure you are always on topic that way 😉

    Write what you feel, so we can feel what you write!


Leave a Reply

