August 10, 2008

Im Not Dead!

Posted in General, Real Life, WoW tagged , , , , at 5:59 pm by Andrea

“Haaavvvvvveeeee you heard the news that you’re dead? No one ever had much nice to say, I think they never liked you anyways…..”

Sorry I couldn’t help myself. If you don’t know it, the song is Dead! by My Chemical Romance. Check it out on youtube or something.

Anyways, Real life hit like a truck and to make things more complicated my baby girl decided my computer was thirsty for some Mountain Dew. It still has not recovered, but I’ve managed to throw together a backup that can sustain my WoW addiction. We are now three weeks into my husband’s six week deployment and I am utterly exhusted. Of course there’s been drama, some tears, and a pact to not actually tie the kids up and throw them in the closet. Somehow though the house remains relatively clean and no one was arrested the day my family came for a visit, though there were some narrow escapes.

Now everything is settled down and we are still a few weeks out from Garen’s return, so I think we can take a few moments to take a deep breath and realize we can and will surivive this, even if we don’t want to.

So in recent weeks Ive resigned from raiding in my husband’s absence. I just don’t have the awesome multitasking ability of screaming at children to be quiet so I can learn this boss strat. I will pick up on it again once Garen returns. This has left a lot of time to farm and play alts. I’ve been PvPing like mad on my rogue, I even respec’d her to Shadowstep. I know yuk it up, But I tell ya its saved my butt more times then I can count. I like using it to gain some yardage on running the flag in WSG.

Ive also been running a lot of Heroic Magister’s Terrace for the shard of contempt. It dropped once but I lost it to a DPS warrior. Ah well we’ll continue to run for it. I also have done a couple of Karas but believe it or not, not a SINGLE peice of melee gear has dropped on either of those runs. It makes me want to cry inside.

I still want to reach the gold cap before WotLK and I hope I have enough time left over to level one more alt. However without my main machine running I am without my UI, my pretty mods, and I cannot multibox on this machine, so it’s on the back burner for now. So PvP farming and gold farming it is. Wish me luck.

I hope that I have corrected all this enough to continue to blog again for you all. I’m sorry I left you hanging but I am sure with time, you will come to forgive me. Now if you’ll excuse me there’s a hook in the closet with my son’s name on it.

Leave a Reply

