July 3, 2008

Sayge’s Fortune #21

Posted in Humor tagged , , , , at 3:40 am by Andrea

“Divine Shields and Hearthstones do not make a hero heroic”

Aww Blizzard, you crack me up. But your mockery will not make an example out of me! I’ve yet to actually “Bubble Hearth” out of anything, but I have a funny story where this really did happen.

We were in SSC, clearing trash that kills off the leathal fish so that we may attempt The Lurker Below. Myself and 24 other guildmates are about to face yet ANOTHER pack of 9 mobs, when something doesn’t seem right. One of our priests is inching entirely too close to the pack. I was about to say something over our Ventrilo when the mobs started running towards him. He instantly dies. At the time I was a tank, and felt it was my duty to do some damage control. So I picked them all up, and began to recieve some heals. Unfortunatly the DPS was picking them off at random so some ended up dying, but we pulled through, with a little less then half the raid alive.

As I was beginning to help ressurect people, a voice comes over the vent. Its one of our Pally healers. He loudly, but sheepishly asks for a summon back. This took a moment to register. “Wait, a summon?” I ask. “Yeah,” he proudly admits. “I bubble hearthed out of that noise, thought for sure we were gonna die”. A proud moment for Paladins everywhere.

4 Comments »

  1. Asara said,

    LOL!! I would have made him walk back!

    It does make me feel better about all the kerfuffle people make when I and my fellow hunters feign at a wipe.. at least I’m still in the instance!

  2. Cynra said,

    Wow, you’re kidding!

    We used to regularly group with a paladin who was the fastest damned paladin I’ve ever met in my entire World of Warcraft life. As soon as things started looking even a little bit hairy, he’d high-tail it out of that instance as if Illidan himself was after him! It used to make us laugh a lot, though the repairs bills that resulted when your healer ran tended to run a bit high…

  3. altoholicmom said,

    Its true! and if it were a sure thing I was about to die, I’d feign, too. Its a handy ability to have. I mean you CAN instantly get back up if you feel its salvagable, after all. I wasn’t really angry at the Paladin who hearthed out. I laughed just like everyone else. But I thought it would make for an amusing story to share.

    Thanks for the feedback!

  4. Richard said,

    Bubble hearthing is a way of life for us. BOW TO THE POWER TO THE BUBBLE HEARTH.

    *Pops Divine Shield and uses hearthstone*
    /cackle


Leave a Reply

