February 17, 2009

Let the Merger Begin!

Posted in Guild, Raids, WoW at 5:40 pm by Andrea

We had a majority of votes. Out of 79 accounts, 32 voted yes, and a few of the accounts haven’t logged in in over two months… so we began the merger last night. Already I can see where the two sides will collide, Old <We Wipe On Trash> members are used to full clearing 25 man Naxx without blinking, whereas, <Damage Control> members had never been in before. So it will take patience from the WWoT people, and some quick learning out of the DC ones, but I think we’ll get there soon enough. I mean, for a raid where half had never been before, we cleared Spider Wing, got all but Lotheb in the Plague Wing, and all but the Four Horseman in the Military Wing. All in all, I think a really good week for all of us, and only one item DE’d. However, to help with the gear difference, we’ll be going into the 10′s some more to play catchup on gear for some people.

During the 25, I was given the job of being one of the two back tanks for the four horseman event. Now, I consider myself well versed in knowing what I can and can’t do, and I was fairly confident I could do this… but apparently, I cant. I can always make the first switch, but once I reach the other side, I cannot outheal the damage I take. It’s painful really. I wonder if some resileance would work for that?

 

Either way… still a good run, and looking forward to seeing how this merger pans out. <Damage Control> is now <Abyss>.

3 Comments »

  1. Kirbside said,

    It was a lot of fun for me. First time in 25 man NAXX. I must learn to operate better in the middle of the action, was having trouble focusing!!!!

  2. Esdras said,

    Good luck with the merger.

    If im being honest if you have 25 men raids of like 13 people who have cleared and 12 who have not been you can blast through them.

    Good luck again.

  3. kyrilean said,

    If you’re running with two tanks that can heal themselves back there I recommend throwing another healer that way, preferably a druid that can throw hots on both tanks.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

