February 13, 2009

25 Man Naxx

Posted in Raids, WoW tagged , , , , , , at 6:19 pm by Andrea

wowscrnshot_021209_175356So, we ventured into our very first 25 man Naxx, and I did not have major expectations. Two of my healers were no shows, but we managed to fill the raid all the same, and it might sound bad to say, but we did way better then I expected us to. We started with the spider wing, and I must admit when the raid leader (who wasn’t me^.^) said that we’d be healing through the locust swarm, I had a little heart attack. I couldn’t heal through it in 10 man, how was I gonna do it in 25? Well, there was this uber druid helpin me out, and somehow we pulled through. (I would like to take a moment and be ashamed btw, I got SMASHED by that restro druid who overall outhealed me by 17%, despite his having 1800 healing and me having 2200).

It was messy, but we got it in one shot. We continued to 1 shot the rest of the bosses in the spider wing. We then headed into the Plague Quarter, and took a 1 shot at Noth, with minimal

Noth

Noth

deaths. We took two shots with Heigan the Unclean (I guess once to learn the dance, once to do it right). I was very impressed as DC had not done this boss before… I kinda intentionally avoided it in ten man, because the once we did try it, people were not understanding. Once we got Heigan, we headed over to Loatheb, but sadly we wiped once at 30% and the second time at 12% before we called it due to time. They’ll be going back on Monday, and I’m very excited for them.

 

So, now we’re into 25’s and I think we had a great start. So far, the merger votes have been in the positive… and everyone who went had great things to say. I look forward to having the two guilds together since they seem to get along fairly well…. now… I need to get the pallies to install pally power.

1 Comment »

  1. kyrilean said,

    Don’t worry about it. It bothered me too, but I’ve found we’ll never be to beat the druids in most of the boss fights. On the plus side Instructor is where you can shine! I outheal everyone on that one spamming Holy Light with Beacon on the other trainee.

    And if you figure out how to force your other pallies to use Pally Power, please let me know.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

